Board of Directors

Board Officers

Keith Mispagel, President
Fort Leavenworth Unified School District 207, Kansas

Quincy Natay, Vice President 
Chinle Unified School District, Arizona
Indian Lands

Craig Hutcheson, Secretary
Kittatinny Regional School District, New Jersey
Federal Lands

Chad Blotsky, Treasurer
Finance Director
Todd County School District, South Dakota
Indian Lands

Regional Directors

Region I: Helen Payne
North Hanover Township Board of Education, New Jersey

Region II: Stephanie Clark
Chief Financial Officer
Liberty County Board of Education, Georgia
Military, Federal Lands

Region III: Wendell Waukau
Menominee Indian School District, Wisconsin
Indian Lands

Region IV: Trista Olney
Business Manager
Douglas School District, South Dakota

Region V: Stephen Haynes
Briggs Public Schools, Oklahoma
Indian Lands

Region VI: Thomas Addington
Central Union School District, California
Military, Indian Lands

Directors At-Large

Director At-Large I: Deborah Jackson-Dennsion
San Carlos Unified School District #20
Indian Lands

Director At-Large II: Rosemarie Kraeger
Middletown Public Schools, Rhode Island
Military, Mid-to-low LOT

Director At-Large III: Voyd St. Pierre
Rocky Boy School District #87, Montana
Indian Lands

Director At-Large IV: James Sarruda
Northern Burlington County Regional School District, New Jersey
Military, Mid-to-low LOT

School Board Liaison

Brian Gallup
School Board Member
Browning Public Schools, Montana
Indian Lands

Immediate Past President

Tom Schneider, Past President
Community Consolidated School District 180, Illinois
Federal Property

NAFIS Past Presidents


NAFIS serves as the umbrella organization for four subgroups:

Federal Lands Impacted Schools Association (FLISA)
Tom Schneider, Executive Director

Learning Opportunity Impacted Schools Association (LOISA)
James Sarruda, Executive Director

Military Impacted Schools Association (MISA)
Kyle Fairbairn, Executive Director

National Indian Impacted Schools Association (NIISA)
Brent Gish, Executive Director

NAFIS State Chairs

Alaska: Mark Vink, Bering Strait School District
Arizona: Jonathan Allen, Piñon Unified School District
California: Jesse M. Najera, Silver Valley Unified School District
Colorado: Keith Owen, Fountain Fort Carson School District 8
Georgia: VACANT
Hawaii: John Erikson, Hawaii Department of Education
Idaho: David Aiken, Lapwai School District #341
Illinois: Kevin Feeney, Wilmington Comm. Unit School District #209-U
Kansas: Reginald Eggleston, Geary County School District
Kentucky: Tiffany Carroll, Edmonson County Schools
Louisiana: Michael Rocks, Belle Chasse Academy
Michigan: Stephanie Long, Leland School District
Minnesota: Jeff Bisek, Mahnomen Independent School District #432
Missouri: Hilary Bales, Waynesville R-VI School District
Montana: Brian Gallup, Browning Public Schools
Nebraska: Ed Stansberry, Multiple school districts

New Jersey: Helen Payne, North Hanover Township Board of Education
New Mexico: New State Chair To Be Announced Soon!
New York: Mark Beehler, Salamanca City Central SD
North Carolina: Jeff Hollamon, Onslow County Schools
North Dakota: Duane Poitra, Belcourt School District #7
Ohio: Gary Walker, Fairborn City Schools
Oklahoma: Jason Lockhart, Talihina Public Schools
Pennsylvania: Robert Reichert, Hatboro-Horsham School District
Rhode Island: Rosemarie Kraeger, Middletown Public Schools
South Dakota: Connie Alspach, Dupree School District #64-2
Tennessee: John English, Unicoi County Board of Education
Texas: Burnie Roper, Lackland Independent School District
Virginia: Frances Thomas, Virginia Beach City Public Schools
Washington: Erin Prince, Central Kitsap School District
Wisconsin: Josh Ernst, Lac du Flambeau School District
Wyoming: Dan Hudson, Multiple school districts

If your state isn’t listed but you are interested in learning more about the NAFIS State Chair role, contact NAFIS Executive Director Nicole Russell.